What is the difference between public and hidden photos?
Public photos are shown on your profile and throughout the site as they always have been. This encourages the community to find and interact with your photos, gaining some good exposure of your work.
However, if you have sensitive work or want to keep a lower profile on the site you can hide your photos from appearing on your profile page and other general areas of the site. You can also hide your images to keep your profile looking fresh or personalised with your favourite work.
Please note that your hidden photos will not show up on your awards page.